General Terms and Conditions - MORA Messwerkzeuge GmbH


1. Validity and Data Privacy
2. Quotations, Conclusion of Contract
3. Prices
4. Terms of Payment
5. Delivery
6. Transfer of Risk
7. Retention of Title
8. Warranty
9. Return of Incorrectly Ordered Goods
10. Place of Fulfilment, Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

1. Validity and Data Privacy

Our general terms of sale and delivery conditions apply for all contracts, deliveries and other services. Deviating agreements, especially the purchase conditions of the purchaser, are only valid if their validity has been confirmed by us in writing. Customer information is saved in consideration of data privacy regulations.

2. Quotations, Conclusion of Contract

Quotations are always non-binding. Figures are not always authoritative; we reserve the right to changes in design. Orders, contractual changes and additions as well as side agreements require the written form. Orders issued by telephone or in another form apply as accepted if the shipment or handover of goods and invoice takes place.
We retain the ownership and copyrights to drawings and other documentation transferred to the customer. They may not be made available to third parties and must be returned to us on request after the execution of the contract.

3. Prices

Our prices apply ex works, excluding packaging costs, freight and/or shipping costs and insurance, insofar as deviating agreements have not been made in exceptional cases.
Cost price is billed for packaging, which is accepted for return. We only use environmentally-friendly and recyclable packaging materials; therefore, we refuse the acceptance any disposal costs.
With the exception of this catalogue, all previously indicated prices are invalid. We are entitled to price changes based on increases in material and production costs.

4. Terms of Payment

Invoices are due for payment net within 30 days of the invoice date and with a 2 % discount when paid within 10 days. When payments are not received on time, we are entitled to charge interest. In the event of default in payment by the customer, we are entitled to charge interest at a rate of 4% above the respective valid discount of the German Federal Bank. In addition, we bill 5.00 EUR for every payment reminder and request. The payment must be made to one of our accounts by bank transfer; we only accept non-negotiable cheques or order cheques after prior agreement. Bills of exchange are not accepted. In the case of purchasers who we do not know or in the event of non-adherence to our terms of payment, the delivery takes place cash on delivery or after payment in advance.

5. Delivery

We strive to provide the shortest delivery times, but the specified dates are non-binding. Delivery periods begin on the date of the order confirmation or after clarification of all details of the order or approval of the order. In the event of late deliveries, especially due to force majeure and/or delay in the provision of supply materials required for the production, the purchaser is not entitled to recompense or cancellation of the order. We are entitled to make reasonable partial deliveries.

6. Transfer of Risk

The risk transfers to the purchaser with the shipment and/or collection of the delivery items, as well as in the case of partial deliveries, even if a cost-free delivery has been agreed upon.

7. Retention of Title

We retain the ownership to the delivery item until all of our claims against the purchaser from the business relationship have been settled. If the purchaser resells the goods, the claims arising from the sale to third parties are transferred to us. The purchaser must immediately inform us in writing of any pledging or other forms of interference by third parties and must inform the creditor of the existing retention of title. Pledging by way of security is not permitted.

8. Warranty

Objections to visible defects in regard to the quality, condition and quantity must be reported in writing and specified within eight days after the receipt of the goods. These defects do not entitle the customer to withhold payment beyond the due date or to charge for the delivery. Insofar as a defect of the purchase item for which we are responsible renders it useless or seriously impairs its usability within 12 months of the transfer of risk, we are entitled and obligated to the rectification of defects or replacement delivery, according to our own discretion. The discovery of such defects must be reported to us immediately in writing.
Further claims of the purchaser, especially claims to compensation for damages, which have not arisen from the delivery item itself, are barred, insofar as legally permissible. In particular, we are not liable for lost profit or other financial losses of the customer.

9. Return of Incorrectly Ordered Goods

There is no obligation on our part to accept the return of incorrectly ordered goods. If returns are agreed upon, we charge a flat rate of 10% of the net value of the goods, however a minimum of 25.00 EUR, for the restocking of the goods.

10. Place of Fulfilment, Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

The place of fulfilment and court of jurisdiction for both parties is Aschaffenburg. The contractual relationships are exclusively subject to the law of the Federal Republic of Germany. The application of international laws on the sale of goods is excluded. The invalidity of individual conditions have no effect on the validity of the other conditions.

choose your language:   deutsch | english

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)


1. Geltungsbereich und Datenschutz
2. Angebote, Vertragsabschluß
3. Preise
4. Zahlungsbedingungen
5. Lieferung
6. Gefahrübergang
7. Eigentumsvorbehalt
8. Gewährleistung
9. Rücknahme falsch bestellter Ware
10. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand, anzuwendendes Recht

1. Geltungsbereich und Datenschutz

Unsere Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen gelten für alle Verträge, Lieferungen und sonstigen Leistungen. Abweichende Vereinbarungen, insbesondere Einkaufsbedingungen des Bestellers, sind nur wirksam, wenn sie von uns schriftlich bestätigt werden. Kundendaten werden unter Berücksichtigung der Datenschutzvorschriften gespeichert.

2. Angebote, Vertragsabschluss

Angebote sind stets freibleibend. Abbildungen sind nicht immer maßgebend, Konstruktionsänderungen behalten wir uns vor. Bestellungen, Vertragsänderungen und Ergänzungen sowie Nebenabreden bedürfen der Schriftform. Telefonische oder in anderer Form erteilte Bestellungen gelten als angenommen, wenn die Versendung oder Aushändigung der Ware und Rechnung erfolgt.
An Zeichnungen und anderen, dem Kunden überlassenen Unterlagen behalten wir uns das Eigentums- und Urheberrecht vor. Sie dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden und sind uns auf Verlangen nach Ausführung des Vertrages zurück zu senden.

3. Preise

Unsere Preise gelten ab Werk, ausschließlich Verpackungskosten, Fracht- bzw. Versandkosten und Versicherungen, soweit nicht in Einzelfällen andere Vereinbarungen getroffen werden.
Verpackung wird zum Selbstkostenpreis berechnet und nicht zurückgenommen. Wir verwenden nur umweltfreundliche und recyclingfähige Verpackungsmaterialien, eine Übernahme von eventuellen Entsorgungskosten lehnen wir daher ab.
Mit Ausgabe dieses Kataloges werden alle vorausgegangenen Preisangaben ungültig. Erhöhungen der Material- und Produktionskosten berechtigen uns zu Preisänderungen.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen

Rechnungen sind zahlbar innerhalb 30 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum netto, innerhalb 10 Tagen mit 2 % Skonto. Bei Überschreitungen des Ziels sind wir berechtigt, Verzugszinsen zu berechnen. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden sind wir berechtigt, Zinsen in Höhe von 4% über dem jeweils gültigen Diskontsatz der Deutschen Bundesbank zu berechnen. Daneben können wir für jede Zahlungserinnerung und Mahnung EUR 5,-- berechnen. Die Zahlung hat mit Banküberweisung auf eines unserer Konten zu erfolgen, Verrechnungs- oder Orderschecks akzeptieren wir nur nach Vereinbarung. Wechsel werden nicht angenommen. An uns unbekannte Besteller sowie bei Nichteinhaltung unserer Zahlungsbedingungen erfolgt die Lieferung gegen Nachnahme oder Vorauskasse.

5. Lieferung

Wir streben kürzeste Lieferzeiten an, die Angaben sind jedoch unverbindlich. Lieferfristen beginnen mit Datum der Auftragsbestätigung bzw. nach Klarstellung aller Einzelheiten des Auftrags oder Freigabe des Auftrags. Bei Überschreitung, insbesondere durch höhere Gewalt bzw. Verzögerung in der Anlieferung von für die Produktion benötigtem Vormaterials, hat der Besteller kein Anrecht auf Entschädigung oder Annulierung des Auftrags. Wir sind zu zumutbaren Teillieferungen berechtigt.

6. Gefahrübergang

Die Gefahr geht mit der Absendung bzw. Abholung der Liefergegenstände, auch bei Teillieferungen, auf den Besteller über, auch wenn frachtfreie Lieferung vereinbart ist.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an dem Liefergegenstand vor, bis unsere sämtlichen Forderungen gegen den Besteller aus der Geschäftsverbindung beglichen sind. Verkauft der Besteller die Ware weiter, so gehen die aus dem Verkauf entstehenden Forderungen gegen den Dritten auf uns über. Der Besteller hat uns bei Pfändung oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter sofort schriftlich zu benachrichtigen und den Pfändungsgläubiger von dem bestehenden Eigentumsvorbehalt zu unterrichten. Eine sicherungsweise Übereignung ist unzulässig.

8. Gewährleistung

Offensichtliche Mängel hinsichtlich Qualität, Beschaffenheit und Menge müssen innerhalb 8 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware schriftlich geltend gemacht und spezifiziert werden. Diese Mängel berechtigen nicht zur Überschreitung des Zahlungsziels oder zur Belastung der Lieferung durch den Kunden. Soweit ein von uns zu vertretender Mangel die Kaufsache innerhalb von 12 Monaten nach Gefahrübergang unbrauchbar macht oder in ihrer Brauchbarkeit nicht unerheblich beeinträchtigt, sind wir nach unserer Wahl zur Mangelbeseitigung oder zur Ersatzlieferung berechtigt und verpflichtet. Das Feststellen solcher Mängel ist uns unverzüglich schriftlich zu melden.
Weitere Ansprüche des Bestellers, insbesondere ein Anspruch auf Ersatz von Schäden, die nicht an dem Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, sind, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen. Insbesondere haften wir nicht für entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Vermögensschäden des Kunden.

9. Rücknahme falsch bestellter Ware

Es besteht keine Verpflichtung unsererseits zur Rücknahme falsch bestellter Ware. Bei vereinbarten Rücknahmen berechnen wir für die Kosten der Wiedereinlagerung pauschal 10% des Nettowarenwertes, mindestens jedoch EUR 25,--.

10. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand, anzuwendendes Recht

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtstand ist für beide Teile Aschaffenburg. Die Vertragsbeziehungen unterliegen ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendung internationaler Kaufrechtsgesetze wird ausgeschlossen. Ungültigkeit einzelner Bedingungen haben auf die Wirksamkeit der anderen keinen Einfluss.

choose your language:   deutsch | english